Travellers on a trip to Venur village are recommended to explore Adinatha Basadi that lies on the left side of the Kallu Basadi (Dobba Basadi). The prime attraction of this basadi is the statue of the presiding deity, Lord Adinatha, in Padmasana.
If time permits, tourists are recommended to explore Akkangala Basadi that is located on the western side of the Bahubali idol. Akkangala Basadi, otherwise known as Eda Basadi, was constructed by Malli Devi and Pandyakka Devi (two wives of King Thimmanna Jila) in 1604. The queens decided to build this basadi after taking blessings from Charukeerthi Swamy. Upon reaching the site, travellers will get the chance to see the idol of Chandranatha Swamy.
Tourists are recommended to explore the Binnani Basadi, if time allows. It is popular for the bronze idol of 16th Theerthankara Shanthinatha. Binnani Basadi, otherwise known as Bala Basadi, was constructed in front of the Akkangala Basadi by Binnani Devi (youngest queen of Timmaraja). Upon reaching the site, travellers will get the chance to view the inscriptions that depict details about donations and blessings of Charukeerthi Swamy. Tourists can also see a pillar of Lord Brahma on the southern side of Binnani Basadi.
While on a trip to Venur village, tourists must visit the Gomateshwara statue that was constructed by a Jain ruler, King Thimmanna Ajila in 1604 AD. This single-rock idol is believed to be sculpted by Amarashilpi Jakanachari. The monolith idol of Lord Gomateshwara lies on the banks of Phalguni river.
This monolith statue is the smallest of the 4 Bahubali idols located in Karnataka (others being at Karkala, Dharmasthala and Sravanabelagola) and has a height of 35 feet. The unique feature about the Gomateshwara statue of Venur is that this idol stands on a raised platform without any support.
If time allows, then tourists are recommended to visit the Kallu Basadi that is otherwise known as Dodda Basadi. This basadi was constructed using rocks and that is why the site was named Kallu Basadi. The existence of a palatial courtyard is the reason why the site was also called Dodda Basadi (Big Basadi). Upon reaching the Kallu Basadi, travellers will get a chance to explore the 5-feet statue of Shantinatha. Tourists can also see rock formations of Yakshi Mahamanasi and Yasha Garuda on both sides of the idol. The main attraction of Kallu Basadi is the Tirthankara idol that can be seen in Padmasana with a meditation stance.
The idols of two Tirthankaras, namely Chandranatha and Mahaveera, are also kept inside the Kallu Basadi. On close observation, visitors can see an inscription on the base of the pedestal of the 24 bronze idols of Tirthankaras. This pedestal has been given the name Hari Peeta.
Slate rock has been used for constructing the entrance (only the exterior part) of the Kallu Basadi. Travellers can also see the Saraswati idol (right side) and the Padmavathi Devi idol (left side) inside the sanctum sanctorum. Due to the presence of the above mentioned idols, the site is known as Ammanavara Basadi.
Tourists on a trip to Venur village are recommended to explore Parshwanatha Swamy Basadi that lies on the eastern side. The prime attraction of this Basadi is the shining bronze statue of Parshwanatha. Parshwanatha Swamy Basadi is situated on the backside of the monolith statue of Lord Gomateshwara. According to the records, the renovation process of this Basadi was carried out in 1936 by his Holiness Swasti Shree Charukeerthi Bhattaraka Swamiji from the Moodabidri Jain Mutt.