Thimithi – The Fire-Walking Festival of Tamil Nadu!

SHATABDI Express - 12244 - Coimbatore Junction To Chennai Central

Given below is the details about Train Number 12244, SHATABDI EXP operating service between Coimbatore Junction and Chennai Central stations. Get the complete route map of the train along with the list of stations, Service days, Distance, arrival and Departure timings etc.

Train Basic Info:

 Name : Coimbatore Jn To Chennai Central - SHATABDI EXP  Service Days : SUN, MON, WED, THU, FRI, SAT
 Number : 12244  Classes :First class AC (1A), AC chair car (CC)
 Distance : 497 KM  Stops : 5
 Average Speed : 72 km/hr  Advanced Reservation Period : 120 days
 Own By : Southern Railway (SR)  Fare Type : Shatabdi
 Train Type : Shatabdi  

Station Arrival Departure Stop Time Distance
1 Coimbatore Jn (CBE) FIRST STN 3:20 PM 0 min 0 km
2 Tiruppur (TUP) 3:58 PM 4:00 PM 2 min 51 km
3 Erode Jn (ED) 4:41 PM 4:45 PM 4 min 101 km
4 Salem Jn (SA) 5:43 PM 5:46 PM 3 min 164 km
5 Chennai Central (MAS) 10:15 PM 5:30 AM 0 min 497 km

Coach Position

Coach Position Coach Type Coach Number
2 1A E1
3 CC C1
4 CC C2
5 CC C3
6 CC C4
7 CC C5
8 CC C6
9 CC C7

Map Location from Coimbatore Junction to Chennai Central:

Below Given Map shows the route map of Train number 12244, Coimbatore Jn To Chennai Central - SHATABDI EXP . This train operates between Coimbatore Junction and Chennai Central. Map also shows all the stations where Coimbatore Jn To Chennai Central - SHATABDI EXP stops. Inorder to view the Map Clearly Click On the Link Provided in the below Map Section.

Move the slider to enlarge the Map
Note : You can drag the map with your mouse, and double-click to zoom.
Share this on your social network