All You Need To Know About Kanyakumari

Tirumala, Tirupati

Must Visit

Tirumala is a hill station located close to Tirupati. The famous Sri Venkateswara Swami temple is located here. The hills are 3,200 feet above sea leave and have seven peaks. The seven peaks represent Adisesha and are known by the names Narayanadr, Neeladri, Seshadri, Anjanadri, Garudadri, Vrushabadri, and Venkatadri.

The Sri Venkateswara Swami temple is located on the seventh peak known as Venkatadri. The word ‘Tirumala’ consists of two words ‘Tiru’ (sacred) and ‘Mala’ (peak or mountain). Hence the word Tirumala literally translates to ‘sacred mountain’ in the Dravidian Languages.

Share this on your social network
Tell us what do you think of Mahendragarh

Travel Talk

Please Wait while comments are loading...