Mammadev Temple was built by King Rana Kumbha in the year 1460. The shrine is located below the Kumbhalgarh Fort and has four slabs. Tourists can see an inscription stating the history of Mewar on the slabs. The history written here starts from the period of Guhil and continues till the reign of Rana Kumbha. Notably, Guhil was the founder of Mewar.
At present, the slabs are properly conserved in the museum of Udaipur. Visitors can see an image of the wealth god, Kuber and two cenotaphs inside the temple. Theses cenotaphs were made in memory of the kings Rana Kumbha and Prithviraj Chauhan. A beautiful large reservoir is located close to the temple.